Visa Application Is In!!

Well, the process is officially launched!! I sent in my application to become a temporary resident of Ireland! Somebody pinch me. This cannot be reality.

On the other hand, this project has officially been in the works for about one year already.

It all started with the general feeling that I had taken a side-step in life. That I was taking the easy path instead of one that inspired me to move forward and grow as an individual.

Don’t get me wrong. I am so grateful for the opportunities my current job has created for me over the years, but I feel that it’s time to take a step back, and see if it’s really the direction I want to take.

So, if everything works out on time, January 9th is a chance for a new beginning, and I have a great mentor to thank for the kick forward I needed to take such a big leap of faith. Steve Olson is one of my University of Calgary (but technically SAIT) professors. I learned a great deal from him in and out of class. I respect him tremendously as a person, and a professor.

Anyway. All of that to say I am a step closer to the emerald isle. Send your speedy vibes over to the Irish consulate!

img_0009

2 thoughts on “Visa Application Is In!!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

